Tip: Activate javascript to be able to use all functions of our website

Our Supervisory Board

The supervisory board of DEG is responsible for advising and monitoring the Management Board with respect to the management of the company. DEG’s Supervisory Board currently consists of representatives of the Federal Government, of KfW and of private enterprises, science and civil society as well as five members of the DEG staff. To fulfil its responsibilities efficiently, the supervisory board has established three committees: the Executive and Nomination Committee, the Risk and Credit Committee, the Remuneration Control Committee and the Audit Committee.


Bernd Loewen
Member of the Executive Board
KfW, Frankfurt am Main

Deputy Chairwoman

Prof Dr Christiane Weiland
Head of degree programme Business Administration – Banking
Duale Hochschule Baden-Württemberg, Karlsruhe


Bertram Dreyer
Senior Investment Manager
DEG, Cologne

Jürgen Gerke
Founder & CEO
BlueShell CAPITAL, Munich

Esther Kabey-Wuntke
Senior Manager
DEG, Cologne

Caroline Kremer
Vice Chair DEG Works Council & Equal Opportunities Officer
DEG, Cologne

Ulrich Müller-Gaude
Senior Manager
DEG, Cologne

Isabel Thywissen
Senior Investment Manager
DEG, Cologne



Kämmergasse 22

50676 Cologne


+49 2214 986-1290