Tip: Activate javascript to be able to use all functions of our website

Our Supervisory Board

The supervisory board of DEG is responsible for advising and monitoring the Management Board with respect to the management of the company. DEG’s Supervisory Board currently consists of representatives of the Federal Government, of KfW and of private enterprises, science and civil society as well as five members of the DEG staff. To fulfil its responsibilities efficiently, the supervisory board has established three committees: the Executive and Nomination Committee, the Risk and Credit Committee, the Remuneration Control Committee and the Audit Committee.


Norbert Barthle
Parliamentary State Secretary
Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development, Berlin

First Deputy Chairman

Prof. Dr. Joachim Nagel
Member of the Executive Board
KfW, Frankfurt am Main

Second Deputy Chairwoman

Prof Dr Christiane Weiland
Head of degree programme Business Administration – Banking
Duale Hochschule Baden-Württemberg, Karlsruhe


Susanne Baumann
Federal Government Commissioner for Disarmament and Arms Control
Federal Foreign Office, Berlin

Dr Amichia Biley
Senior Investment Manager
DEG, Cologne

Eberhard Brandes
WWF Deutschland, Berlin

Marina Dietz
Senior Investment Manager
DEG, Köln

Bertram Dreyer
Senior Investment Manager
DEG, Cologne

Jürgen Gerke
CEO and Chairman of the Board of Management
Allianz Capital Partners GmbH, Munich

Dr. Sabine Hepperle
Head of Division
Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy, Berlin

Michael Junginger
C. Hilzinger-Thum GmbH & Co. KG, Tuttlingen

Caroline Kremer
Vice Chair DEG Works Council & Equal Opportunities Officer
DEG, Cologne

Bernd Loewen
Member of the Executive Board
KfW, Frankfurt am Main

Sarah Madew
Senior Counsel
DEG, Cologne

Dorothea Mikloweit
Technical coordinator
DEG, Cologne

Wolfgang Schmidt
State Secretary
Federal Ministry of Finance, Berlin



Kämmergasse 22

50676 Cologne



+49 (0) 2214986-0


+49 (0) 2214986-1290